clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Classic Moments In Championship Mode: Ohio State vs. Florida, 2007 National Championship Game

One year ago today, Florida became one of the greatest teams in college basketball history. 14 schools have won multiple championships, and Florida is one of them, something that was thought of to be impossible at a "football school."

Who knows when or if Florida will win another championship. Three other schools that won back-to-back are Cincinnati, Oklahoma State, and San Francisco; all of whom have fallen off the map.

We saw last night that this Gator team was not ready for primetime. There are a million things you can critique, but it all comes down to their lack of experience. As Florida fans, we've heard that line a lot this decade. But as we saw in 2006 and 2007, experience is nothing when you out work your opponent. I hope our boys learn that lesson next year.