clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Our All-SEC Team


Team Speed Kills will be compiling an All-SEC Team with members of the SEC Power Poll voting. Ballots are due today, so check in with Team Speed Kills in the next few days for the SEC Power Poll All-SEC Team. Here's our lineup;


Quarterback: Tim Tebow, Florida

Running Backs: Anthony Dixon, Mississippi State; Mark Ingram, Alabama;

Wide Receivers: A.J. Green, Georgia; Brandon LaFell, LSU

Tight End: Aaron Hernandez, Florida

Offensive Line: James Carpenter, Alabama; Mike Johnson, Alabama; Mike Pouncey, Florida; Derek Sherrod, Mississippi State

Center: Maurkice Pouncey, Florida


Defensive Line: Terrence Cody, Alabama; Antonio Coleman, Auburn; Justin Houston, Georgia; Cliff Matthews, South Carolina

Linebackers: Rennie Curran, Georgia; Rolando McClain, Alabama; Eric Norwood, South Carolina

Defensive Backs: Javier Arenas, Alabama; Eric Berry, Tennessee; Ahmad Black, Florida; Joe Haden, Florida

Special Teams

Punter: Drew Butler, Georgia

Kicker: Leigh Tiffin, Alabama

Returner: Warren Norman, Vanderbilt

Notes: Players are listed in alphabetical order, not in order of preference. Picks by team: 7-Alabama; 6-Florida; 4-Georgia; 2-Mississippi State, South Carolina; 1- Auburn, LSU, Tennessee, Vanderbilt. I apologize to Arkansas, Kentucky and Ole Miss.