clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 Florida Football Roster and Jersey Numbers

With the release of the 2011 Florida football media guide (PDF), we can do some quick analysis and information-dumping on what the 2011 Florida Gators roster looks like. Full rosters and jersey numbers are after the jump, but here are some quick notes, and you can find more on freshmen's numbers and number changes at Only Gators.

A new No. 15: Freshman cornerback Loucheiz Purifoy is listed as No. 15. Here's betting he will never see the field for Florida wearing Tim Tebow's number.

A new No. 1: Percy Harvin's old number is now Chris Rainey's new number. If Rainey is ever going to live up to Harvin's legacy as a dynamite stick with feet, doing it in his senior season while wearing Harvin's number would be a decent idea.

The new Big Three: Defensive tackle Dominique Easley will don No. 2 this fall, defensive tackle Sharrif Floyd will wear No. 4, and Ronald Powell will wear No. 7. If those numbers seem like a combination, that's because they are: each is one digit higher than the numbers the Miami Heat's Big Three of Chris Bosh, Dwyane Wade, and LeBron James. It could be a 24/7 reference, too, but that's way less fun.

Sweet 16: Jeff Driskel's wearing No. 16, and if we're operating under the assumption that Trey Burton's time taking snaps is truly done (it should be, anyway), then Florida has no quarterbacks wearing a single digit.

Transfers abound: Janoris Jenkins obviously isn't on the roster, but recent transfers Chris Martin and Michael McFarland are.

Here's the full Florida Gators 2011 roster, numerically:

1 WR Chris Rainey
2 RB Jeff Demps
2 DT Dominique Easley
3 LB Jelani Jenkins
4 WR Andre Debose
4 DT Sharrif Floyd
5 DB Marcus Roberson
6 DT Jaye Howard
6 WR Deonte Thompson
7 WR Robert Clark
7 DE Ronald Powell
8 RB Trey Burton
8 CB Jeremy Brown
9 CB Josh Shaw
10 QB Tyler Murphy
11 QB Jordan Reed
12 QB John Brantley
13 LB Dee Finley
13 QB Christian Provancha
14 QB Chandler Carr
14 CB Jaylen Watkins
15 CB Loucheiz Purifoy
16 QB Jeff Driskel
17 QB Jacoby Brissett
18 QB Ryan Parrish
19 K Caleb Sturgis
20 S Malcolm Jones
20 CB Valdez Showers
21 S Jabari Gorman
22 S Matt Elam
23 RB Mike Gillislee
24 S Josh Evans
25 LB Gideon Ajagbe
26 CB De'Ante Saunders
28 RB Deandre Goins
29 WR Solomon Schoonover
30 S Tim Clark
30 WR Michael McNeely
31 CB Brian Biada
31 CB Cody Riggs
32 TE Gerald Christian
33 RB Mack Brown
33 S Chris Johnson
33 LB Minch Minchin
34 DE Lerentee McCray
35 LB Chris Martin
35 FB Jesse Schmitt
36 CB Moses Jenkins
37 RB Ben Sams
37 CB Brandon Sanders
38 RB Phillip Bellino
40 P David Lerner
41 RB Hunter Joyer
42 RB Blake Castillo
44 P Kyle Christy
44 RB Jonathan Dornbush
45 DB David Harding
46 LS Drew Ferris
47 K John Crofoot
48 LB Neiron Ball
49 LB Darrin Kitchens
50 LS Cody Hampton
50 C Sam Robey
51 LB Michael Taylor
52 LB Jonathan Bostic
53 LB Scott Peek
54 LS Christopher Guido
55 LB Graham Stewart
58 C Nick Alajajian
60 T William Steinmann
62 G Cole Gilliam
63 G Trip Thurman
64 T Kyle Koehne
65 G Tommy Jordan
66 G James Wilson
67 G Jon Halapio
68 DT Leon Orr
71 T Matt Patchan
72 T Jonotthan Harrison
73 T Xavier Nixon
75 T Chaz Green
77 G Ian Silberman
78 G David Young
80 WR Ja'Juan Story
81 TE A.C. Leonard
82 WR Omarius Hines
83 WR Solomon Patton
84 WR Quinton Dunbar
85 WR Frankie Hammond
86 DE Clay Burton
86 WR Josh Postell
88 TE Michael McFarland
89 WR Stephen Alli
91 DE Earl Okine
92 DE Lynden Trail
93 DE Kedric Johnson
94 DE Gerry Marseille
95 LB Hygens Succes
95 WR Francisco Velez
96 DE William Green
97 K Brad Phillips
97 DE Tevin Westbrook
98 K Zachary Brust
99 DT Omar Hunter