clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chomping at Bits: Four freshmen officially join Gators

More members of the 2018 recruiting class are now on campus.

Chomping at Bits comes stocked with the best Florida Gators links and news we can find, and some other stuff. Got a link you think we should check out? Email us at, subject line CAB, or find us on Twitter at @AlligatorArmy or on Facebook at

Four 2018 freshmen officially join team: Richard Gouraige (OL), Andrew Chatfield (LB/DE), David Reese (LB), and Griffin McDowell (OL) are in Gainesville for Summer A, which began Monday. The seven remaining members of Florida’s 2018 class that aren’t on campus will arrive in June for Summer B. (Robbie Andreu, Gainesville Sun)

Dan Mullen hosting inaugural ‘Gator Grill Out’ on Saturday: It’s a recruiting event and several prospects are expected to attend. (Zach Abolverdi, SEC Country)

Mick Hubert to be inducted into the Florida Sports Hall of Fame: The Voice of the Gators is one of seven members of the 2018 class. (Will Pantages, Florida Gators)

UF men’s golf takes five shot lead at NCAA Regionals: The Gators are on record-setting pace through two rounds of the NCAA Regionals. The final round occurs today. (Andrew Kovar, Florida Gators)

Van Jefferson and Trevon Grimes discuss joining the Gators: The duo, who are waiting to hear about NCAA eligibility appeals, explain why they chose Florida. (Robbie Andreu, Gainesville Sun)

Weekly report on Florida baseball: The Gators clinched their second straight SEC regular season title last week. (Daniel Apple, Florida Gators)

Gator baseball and softball have bigger goals in mind: Both teams have SEC titles but are hoping for more. (Jordan McPherson, Miami Herald)

Profile of Tommy Townsend: Johnny’s younger brother looks to take over for his prolific punting sibling. (Robbie Andreu, Gainesville Sun)

A message from Scott Stricklin: Florida’s athletic director addresses Gator Nation on the state of the athletic program entering summer. (Scott Stricklin, Florida Gators)

The comments are yours.